tchop Logo

Platform

Solutions

Resources

Company

EN

Login

tchop Logo

EN

Login

tchop Logo

EN

Login

Grid pattern

How do I remove a user from a channel?

Learn how to remove a user from a specific channel via the org dashboard, including important admin edge cases.

Remove members from your channel to manage access and keep your workspace organized. Follow these steps to remove a user, using your organization's dashboard.

Step 1: Go to the Organization Dashboard.


How do I remove a user from a channel, screenshot 1


Step 2: Click on Users in the dashboard menu.


How do I remove a user from a channel, screenshot 2


Step 3: Find the user you want to remove.


How do I remove a user from a channel, screenshot 3


Step 4: Click the bulleted list icon next to their name to open user actions.


How do I remove a user from a channel, screenshot 4


Step 5: Click the Delete icon next to the channel you want to remove them from.


How do I remove a user from a channel, screenshot 5


Step 6: Click Delete to confirm.


How do I remove a user from a channel, screenshot 6


The user will be removed from the selected channel.

Note: If the user is the last admin in a channel, you’ll need to assign a new admin before removing them. If the user only belongs to one channel, removing them from that channel will also remove them from your organization.

Grid pattern
Shadow overlay

Do you have questions or remarks?